The DUI attorneys and DWI lawyers listed on this site include nationally published authors on DUI laws and DWI laws. These Drunk Driving Defense Attorneys have appeared in over 75 local television stations and 229 newspapers nationwide.

Free Case Review | Click Here
Book

Understanding DUI Scientific Evidence

This product provides an insider's perspective on the evolving technologies and procedures associated with the evidence associated with driving under the influence (DUI) charges. Leading defense attorneys guide the reader through the key stages and steps involved in successfully defending a client accused of driving while under the influence.

DUI/DWI Laws In Your State
DUI/DWI LAWS IN YOUR STATE:

DUI DWI Laws

Indiana DUI Penalties - Indiana OWI Penalties - Indiana Drunk Driving Penalties

Find Indiana DUI Attorneys and Indiana OWI Lawyers Here

Click here for Indiana OWI Laws or Indiana DUI Laws  

Warning: Indiana DUI OWI Laws and Indiana DUI OWI Penalties are complicated and serious. If you have been charged with an Indiana DUI, Indiana OWI, or Indiana Drunk Driving Arrest, we STRONGLY advise that you contact an Indiana Attorney Lawyer IMMEDIATELY!!!

DESCRIPTION OF OFFENSE

STATUTE

LEVEL OF CRIME

JAIL TIME

PROBATION

FINES

LICENSE SUSPENSION

First offense with

BAC .08-.14 or with controlled substance in the body

9-30-5-1(a)

Class C misdemeanor

0-60 days

Up to 1 yr

max $500

+ costs

90 days – 2 yrs, 9-30-5-10

possible conditional privileges under 9-30-5-12

First offense with

BAC >.14

9-30-5-1(b)

Class A misdemeanor

0-365 days

Up to 1 yr

max $5,000+ costs

90 days – 2 yrs, 9-30-5-10

possible conditional privileges under 9-30-5-12

Second offense

within 5 yrs

9-30-5-3(1)

Class D felony

6 months-

3 yrs

Up to 3 yrs

Up to $10,000

+ costs

1 yr – 2 yrs

9-30-5-10

Any offense with minor passenger in vehicle

9-30-5-3(2)

Class D felony

6 months-

3 yrs

Up to 3 yrs

Up to $10,000

+ costs

1 yr – 2 yrs

9-30-5-10

Operating while intoxicated

(no BAC level or chemical test)

9-30-5-2(a)

Class C misdemeanor

0-60 days

Up to 1 yr

max $500

+ costs

90 days – 2 yrs, 9-30-5-10

possible conditional privileges under 9-30-5-12

Operating while intoxicated endangering a person (no BAC level or chemical test)

9-30-5-2(b)

Class A misdemeanor

0-365 days

Up to 1 yr

max $5,000+ costs

90 days – 2 yrs, 9-30-5-10

possible conditional privileges under 9-30-5-12

BAC >.08 or with a controlled substance in body and causing serious injury to another

9-30-5-4

Class D felony

*class C w/prior

6 months-

3 yrs

Up to 3 yrs

Up to $10,000

+ costs

1 yr – 2 yrs

9-30-5-10

BAC .08 - .14 or with a controlled substance in the body and causing death

9-30-5-5

Class C felony* class B w/prior

2 yrs – 8 yrs

Up to 8 yrs

Up to $10,000 + costs

2 yrs – 5 yrs

BAC >.14 causing death, at least 21 yrs old

9-30-5-5(b)

Class B felony

6 yrs – 20 yrs

Up to 20 yrs

Up to $10,000 + costs

2 yrs – 5 yrs


FirmSite® designed and hosted by Thomson-FindLaw. Lawyer Marketing